dark aqua color
LEADERSHIP ACADEMY ALUMNI

Leadership Academy Participant Vision/Mission
UCAR's Leadership Academy alumni have developed the following Vision and Mission
for the group:

Vision:
To be agents for facilitating excellence and innovation at UCAR.

Mission:
Leadership Academy Members, individually and as a cohesive force, actively
contribute to a culture of excellence at UCAR. We strive to lead and inspire through
daily interactions at all levels by using our skills and knowledge to model effective management practices, acknowledge and nurture talent, and enhance open
communication throughout the organization. We are catalysts for innovation.

2003 Leadership Academy Participants
2004 Leadership Academy Participants
2005 Leadership Academy Participants
2006 Leadership Academy Participants
2007 Leadership Academy Participants
2010 Leadership Academy Participants
2011 Leadership Academy Participants
2013 Leadership Academy Participants


2003 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

 Name Division Title Location Phone Email
Betancourt, Terri RAP Software Engineer IV FL2 8489 terrib@ucar.edu
Bradford, Mark JOSS Systems Administrator III FL4 8169 mark@ucar.edu
Brock (Barth), Mary PhD MMM Scientist II FL3/ML 8186 barthm@ucar.edu
Buja, Lawrence PhD CGD Software Engineer IV CG1 1330 southern@ucar.edu
Byrd, Greg PhD COMET Leader, Meteor. Resources FL3 8357 byrd@ucar.edu
Clark, Cathy JOSS Div/Prog Administrator II FL4 8667 clarkc@ucar.edu
Evans, Janet DIR Mgr. Budget Operations ML 1114 jevans@ucar.edu
Graham, Joanne UNIDATA Project Coordinator FL4 8651 joanneg@ucar.edu
Hammond, Marion BS Facilities Project Mgr CG4 8899 mhammond@ucar.edu
Hendershot, Roger ACD Design & Fabrication Mgr ML 1426 rogerh@ucar.edu
Holland, Beth PhD ACD Scientist III ML 1433 eholland@ucar.edu
Kauvar, Janice SCD Div/Prog Administrator III ML 1208 kauvar@ucar.edu
Lessard, Liz COMET Div/Prog Administrator II FL3 8475 lessard@ucar.edu
McCarthy, Paddy RAP Software Engineer III FL2 8461 paddy@ucar.edu
Morgan, Kathy MMM Div/Prog Administrator III FL3 8954 kmorgan@ucar.edu
Pereira, John PSS Maintenance & Engineer Dir ML 1128 pereira@ucar.edu
Ringleman, Ed ATD Pilot/Chief Aircraft Maint Jeffco 1073 ringlema@ucar.edu
Russell, Randy PhD EO Education Designer II CG2 2587 rrussell@ucar.edu
Schauffler, Sue PhD ACD ACD Deputy Dir ML 1459 sues@ucar.edu
Shea, Catherine DIR Exec Administrator ML 8564 cshea@ucar.edu
Valent, Dick PhD SCD Software Engineer IV ML 1302 valent@ucar.edu
Wang, June PhD ATD Scientist I FL1 8837 junhong@ucar.edu
Werner, Karl IT IT Engineering Mgr CG4 2131 kwerner@ucar.edu
Worley, Steve SCD Software Engineer IV ML 1248 worley@ucar.edu

 

2004 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Division Title
Phone
Location
Email
Abshire, Wendy COMET Associate Scientist IV
8477
FL3--1015
abshire@ucar.edu  
Brown, Barb RAP Project Scientist III
8468
FL2-2066
bgb@ucar.edu
Chamberlain, Ned ATD Engineer IV
8766
FL1-2077
chamberl@ucar.edu
Curtis, Laura CORP AFFAIR Program Specialist II
2106
FL3-2125
lcurtis@ucar.edu
Custard, Jeff SCD Network Engineer III
1252
ML-31e
jcustard@ucar.edu
Daniels, Mike ATD RDP Group Head
8793
FL1-2095
daniels@ucar.edu
Haley, Mary SCD Software Engineer III
1254
ML-26F
haley@ucar.edu
Hansford, Barb ASP Div/Prog Adr II
1601
CG2-3142
barbm@ucar.edu
Hurrell, Jim CGD Senior Scientist
1383
ML-282
jhurrell@ucar.edu
Johnson, Roberta Ed/Outreach E&O Director
2591
CG2-3120
rmjohnsn@ucar.edu
Mueller, Cindy RAP Project Scientist II
8485
FL2-2064
mueller@ucar.edu
Norton, Nancy CGD Software Engineer IV
1363
ML-162
njn01@ucar.edu
Pan (Ting) Laura ACD Project Scientist II
1467
ML-394b
liwen@ucar.edu
Pandya, Rajul Ed/Outreach SOARS Director
2650
CG2-3122
pandya@ucar.edu
Powers, Jordan MMM Project Scientist II
8937
FL3-3018
powers@ucar.edu
Quinn, Loretta JOSS Meeting Planner
8670
FL4-1106
lquinn@ucar.edu
Rivas, Teresa ACD Div/Prog Adr II
1437
ML-464
rivas@ucar.edu
Robinson, Paula GLOBE Div/Prog Adr II
2642
FL4-2106
probinso@ucar.edu
Schmidt, Mike UNIDATA Systems Administrator III
8688
FL4-1340
mschmidt@ucar.edu
Streander, Kim HAO Instrumentation Group Mgr
1576
FL2-3087
kvs@ucar.edu
Waukau, Pat MMM Systems Admin III
8906
FL3-2004
waukau@ucar.edu
Wilhelmi, Olga ESIG Project Scientist I
8126
FL1-2001
olgaw@ucar.edu
Young, Justin F&A Budget Analyst III
2127
CG4-2104
justiny@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

2005 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Division Title
Phone
Location Email
Bettge, Tom SCD Assoc Director
1371
ML-119 bettge@ucar.edu
Blackburn, Gary RAL Software Engineer IV
8486
FL2-1038 blackbrn@ucar.edu
Brasher-Alleva, Rena DIR Dir Budget/Plan
1116
ML-520e rena@ucar.edu
Campos, Teresa ATD Project Scientist II
1879/1048
ML-030e campos@ucar.edu
Cantrel, Chris ACD Scientist III
1479
ML-374 cantrell@ucar.edu
Chambers, Caron ACD Div/Prg Adr III
1441
ML-460d cchamber@ucar.edu
Dunnebecke, Joanne RAL Div/Prg Adr III
8431
FL2-2057 dunnebec@ucar.edu
Gettleman, Andrew CGD Scientist III
1887
ML-309 andrew@ucar.edu
Harano, Gene SCD Sys Mgr
1203
ML-48b snow@ucar.edu
Henderson, Sandra E&O Mgr E&O
8108
CG2-3104 sandrah@ucar.edu
Kennedy, Theresa GLOBE Assist Prg Mgr
2643
FL4-2108 tkennedy@ucar.edu
Mauriello, Hanne HAO Div/Prg Adr III
1504
FL2-3078 hanne@ucar.edu
Miller, Melissa F&A Dir Budget/Finance
8575
CG4-2720 melissa@ucar.edu
Moran, Mike ESSL Admin Mgr
1620
ML-268 mikem@ucar.edu
Morss, Rebecca MMM Scientist I
8172
FL3-3027 morss@ucar.edu
Moser, Suzanne ATD/EOL Scientist I
8132
FL1-2007 smoser@ucar.edu
Murray, Donald UNIDATA Software Engineer IV
8628
FL4-1412 dmurray@ucar.edu
Otto-Bliesner, Bette CGD Scientist III
1723
ML-220d ottobli@ucar.edu
Pfau, Bunny (Bernadette) HAO Sys Adr III
1555
FL2-3033 bunny@ucar.edu
Poulos, Greg ATD Facility Mgr
2018
FL1-2089 gsp@ucar.edu
Taberski, Gina F&A Mgr Spons Agrmts
2132
CG4-2340 taberski@ucar.edu
Wesley, Douglas COMET Project Scientist II
8337
FL3-1037 wesley@ucar.edu
Williams, Steve JOSS Associate Scientist IV
8164
FL4-2426 sfw@ucar.edu
Wright, Mike DLSE Software Engineer IV
8336
FL4-3314 mwright@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

2006 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Division Title
Phone
Location Email
Baeuerle, Brigitte
EOL Mgr, Field Prj Svs
2061
FL1-2075 baeuerle@ucar.edu
Barron, Robert RAL Program Manager
8410
FL2-2046 bob@ucar.edu
Braun, John COSMIC Project Scientist I
8018
FL4-3366 braunj@ucar.edu
Deser, Clara CGD Senior Scientist
1359
ML-284 cdeser@ucar.edu
Devaul, Holly DLSE Met Ops & Outr Coordinator
2653
FL4-3144 devaul@ucar.edu
Eschenbaum, Alex F&A IT Sys Admin Mgr
8886
CG4-1920 eschenba@ucar.edu
Foster, Susan E&O Dep Dir E&O
2595
CG2-3106 susanf@ucar.edu
Gamblin, Barry HAO Sys Adr III
1509
CG1-3166 bgamblin@ucar.edu
Gardiner, Elizabeth (Lisa) E&O Educ Design I
2594
CG1 egardine@ucar.edu
Garvey, Deirdre RAL Sft Eng/Prg IV
8427
FL2-2063 deirdre@ucar.edu
Hoar, Tim IMAGe Assoc Sci III
1708
ML-279 thoar@ucar.edu
LaBrie, Linda SCD Comp Prod Group Head
1276
ML-11C lindal@ucar.edu
Laursen, Krista DIR HIAPER Prj Dir
2003
FL1-2098 krista@ucar.edu
Lazo, Leff ISSE Project Scientist III
2857
FL2-2089 lazo@ucar.edu
Maddy, David F&A Maint Constr Manager
1134
CG3 maddy@ucar.edu
Massie, Steve ACD Scientist III
1404
ML-364 massie@ucar.edu
Montgomery-Hodge, Susan Pres Office Exec Asst I
1653
FB montgoms@ucar.edu
Moore, Mark CGD Sys Adr III
1338
ML-311A mmoore@ucar.edu
Moshak, Helen HAO Div/Prog Administrator III
1504
FL1 moshak@ucar.edu
Slaven, Kerry F&A Logistics Opr Mgr
1151
ML-06 slaven@ucar.edu
Sun, Jielun MMM Scientist III
8994
FL3-3052 jsun@ucar.edu
Turpin, Mike GLOBE CSU Globe
2628
FL4 turpin@cira.colostate.edu
Vivekanandan, Jothiram EOL Tech Facility Manager
8402
FL1-2080 vivek@ucar.edu
Weatherley, John DLSE Sft Eng/Prg III
2680
FL4-3117 jweather@ucar.edu
Weber, Jeff UNIDATA Software Engineer III
2676
FL4-1322 jweber@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

2007 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Title
Division
Program
Phone
Email
Bauer, Amy Budget Analyst II
CISL
AD Offc
1258
abeuer@ucar.edu
Boyd, William System Adr III
ESSL
MMM
8159
boydw@ucar.edu
Carr, Laurie HR Mgr
F&A
HR
8702
lcarr@ucar.edu
Cheeseman, Geoffrey Budget Analyst III
EOL
AD Offc
8806
geoff@ucar.edu
Cohn, Steve Tech Facility Mgr
EOL
ISF
8826
cohn@ucar.edu
Davis, Lynne Soft/Engr Prgm III
UOP
DLSE
8313
lynne@ucar.edu
Fiedler, Jeff Fed Rel Spec
CRP AFR
OGA
2106
jfiedler@ucar.edu
Fox, Jack Engineer IV
EOL
DVSLab
8781
jfox@ucar.edu
Gallagher, Susan Educ Designer III
E&O
E&O
2580
sgallagh@ucar.edu
Gallon, Zhenya Writer Editor III
UOP
Corp Affairs
8607
zhenya@ucar.edu
Gillman, Pam Soft/Engr Prgm IV
CISL
SCD
1806
pjg@ucar.edu
Haacker-Santos, Rebecca Div/Prg Adr I
E&O
SOARS
8623
rhaacker@ucar.edu
Koch, Valerie Budget Analyst III
DIR
B&P
1113
valeriek@ucar.edu
Lorenz, Reta Div/Prg Adr III
ESSL
ACD
1441
reta@ucar.edu
Martinez, Ellen Div/Prg Adr II
UOP
VSP
8686
martinez@ucar.edu
Mitchell, Terrance Div/Prg Adr II
UOP
UNIDATA
8896
tmitchel@ucar.edu
Nance, Louisa Prj Sci I
RAL
JNT
8921
nance@ucar.edu
Richmond, Art Sr Scientist Head
ESSL
HAO
1570
richmond@ucar.edu
Romero-Lankao, Paty Deputy Director
SERE
ISSE
8117
prlankao@ucar.edu
Sassi, Fabrizio Prj Sci II
ESSL
CGD
1872
sassi@ucar.edu
Slaven, Kerry Logistics Oper Mgr
F&A
Logistics
1151
slaven@ucar.edu
Smith, Amy Contracts Adr III
F&A
Bus Serv
8872
asmith@ucar.edu
Tomczyk, Steve Scientist III
ESSL
HAO
1579
tomczyk@ucar.edu
Vandyke, Jim Network Engr IV
CISL
CISL
1251
vandyke@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

2010 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Title
Lab
Division
Program
Phone
Email
Aikin, Liz Div/Prog Admin II
CISL
IMAGE
IMAGE
1351
laikin@ucar.edu
Alberta, Tim Soft Eng/Prog III
UCP
COMET
COMET
8358
alberta@ucar.edu
Auligne, Tom Proj Sci II
ESSL
MMM
MMM
8216
auligne@ucar.edu
Castilleja, Jose Systems Adr III
CISL
CISL
OSD
8998
castille@ucar.edu
Cervantes, Lara Div/Prog Admin II
ESSL
ACD
ACD
8714
lcervant@ucar.edu
Davis, Ethan Sotf Eng/Prog III
UCP
UNIDATA
UNIDATA
8155
edavis@ucar.edu
Doremire, Emily Div/Prog Admin II
ESSL
MMM
MMM
8660
doremire@ucar.edu
Drobot, Sheldon Sci/Tech Proj Mgr
RAL
RALAO
RALAO
2705
drobot@ucar.edu
Guerrero, Fabian Network Eng I
CISL
CISL
OSD
1277
guerrero@ucar.edu
Henry, Michael Fed Relations Spec
UCAR
CAAO
2108
mhenry@ucar.edu
Holland, Marika Sci III
ESSL
CGD
CGD
1734
mholland@ucar.edu
Jones, Lance Systems Adr III
ESSL
HAO
HAO
2670
lj@ucar.edu
Kosmenko, Kimberly Environ Steward
UCAR
F&A
SaSS
8532
kimberly@ucar.edu
LaGrave, Marina Educ Outreach Coord
UCAR
EOAO
E&0
2588
mlagrave@ucar.edu
McIntosh, Scott Sci II
ESSL
HAO
HAO
1544
mscott@ucar.edu
Metz, Sara Div/Prog Admin II
EOL
EOLAO
EOLAO
8166
smetz@ucar.edu
Mondragon, Yvonne Div/Prog Admin I
CA
CAAO
COMM
8601
yvonnem@ucar.edu
Murray, Terry Mgr NCAR Libry Opr
UCARDIR
UCARLIB
UCARLIB
1178
tmurray@ucar.edu
Patterson, Dave Fac Elec Engineer
UCAR
F&A
PPS
8507
davep@ucar.edu
Pritchard, Sarah Assoc Counsel
UCAR
F&A
OCG
8564
sarahp@ucar.edu
Salazar, Vidal Scientific Proj Spec
EOL
FPS
FPS
8380
vidal@ucar.edu
Schreiner, Bill Proj Sci II
UCP
COSMIC
COSMIC
2603
schrein@ucar.edu
Wiedinmyer, Christine Sci II
ESSL
ACD
ACD
1414
christin@ucar.edu
Williams, John Proj Sci II
RAL
AAP
AAP
2822
jkwillia@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

 

2011 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Title
Lab
Division
Program
Phone
Email
Chapin, Elizabeth Budget Analyst III

DIR

NCARBP
NCARBP
1106
echapin@ucar.edu
Clark, Martyn Research Scientist
RAL
RAL
HAP
2732
mclark@ucar.edu
Eastburn, Teri Public Visitor Prg Coord
CORP AFR
CORP AFR
E&O
1152
eastburn@ucar.edu
Edwards, Karla IT Proj Mgr
UCAR
F&A
IT
8881
karla@ucar.edu
Fable, John Web Developer II
DIR
NCARDIR
NCARDIR
1118
jfable@ucar.edu
Gill, Dave Soft Eng/Prog IV
NESL
MMM
MMM
8162
gill@ucar.edu
Goodman, Paul Systems Adr II
CISL
CISL
OSD
1235
pgoodman@ucar.edu
Hayden, Mary Scientist I
RAL
RAL
CSAP
8116
mhayden@ucar.edu
Hubbert, John Project Sci III
EOL
RSF
RSF
2041
hubbert@ucar.edu
Knack, Amy Admin Assistant III
HAO
HAO
HAO
2174
knack@ucar.edu
Lampert, Annette Div/Prog Admin II
CORP AFR
CORP AFR
E&O
2592
annette@ucar.edu
Lu, Gang Senior Scientist
HAO
HAO
HAO
1554
ganglu@ucar.edu
Melhado, Loretta Librarian
DIR
NCARLIB
NCARLIB
2660
lmelhado@ucar.edu
Muller, Bruce Prod Support Mgr
UCP
COMET
COMET
8478
bmuller@ucar.edu
Nienhouse, Eric Soft Eng/Prog III
CISL
CISL
TDD
2474
ejn@ucar.edu
Oncley, Steve Scientist III
EOL
ISF
ISF
8757
oncley@ucar.edu
Ostwald, Jonathan Soft Eng/Prog III
UCP
DLS
DLS
2661
ostwald@ucar.edu
Perrone, Cyd Benefits Adr
UCAR
F&A
HR
8710
cperrone@ucar.edu
Propes, Alison Contracts Adr III
UCAR
F&A
BIZSVCS
8877
apropes@ucar.edu
Reece, Mary Beth Communications Proj Spec
UCP
DLS
DLS
2654
mbreece@ucar.edu
Schuster, Doug Soft Eng/Prog III
CISL
CISL
OSD
1216
schuster@ucar.edu
Wiley, Bob HESS Specialist
UCAR
F&A
SaSS
8554
rwiley@ucar.edu
Williams, Jody Systems Adr III
EOL
CDS
CDS
8759
jtanner@ucar.edu
Wiltberger, Mike Scientist III
HAO
HAO
HAO
1532
wiltbemj@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

 

2013 LEADERSHIP ACADEMY PARTICIPANTS

Name Title
Lab
Program
Phone
Email
Alipit, Kristen Executive Asst II
F&A
FandAAO
1661
kalipit@ucar.edu
Brown, Bill Proj Scientist II
EOL
ISF
8774
wbrown@ucar.edu
Cunning, Gary Sftwr Engr IV
RAL
WSAP
8441
cunning@ucar.edu
Drummond, Rachael Comm Spec
UCARPRES
COMM
8604
rachaeld@ucar.edu
Elahi, Irfan Soft Eng/Prog IV
CISL
OSD
1831
irfan@ucar.edu
Gillin, Stephanie Administrator III
NESL
CGD
1719
sgillin@ucar.edu
Ginger, Katy Soft Eng/Prog III
NCARLIB
ILS
8341
ginger@ucar.edu
Hatheway, Becca Educ/Instrc Desgnr III
UCP
SPARK
2597
hatheway@ucar.edu
Ho, Yuan Soft Eng/Prog IV
UCP
UNIDATA
8662
yuanho@ucar.edu
Hung, Doug Sftwr Engr IV
UCP
COSMIC
2611
dhunt@ucar.edu
Knievel, Jason Proj Scientist II
RAL
NSAP
8995
knievel@ucar.edu
Kramer, Lisha Accountant III
F&A
BF
8578
lkramer@ucar.edu
Lee, Wen-Chau Sr Scient Sect Head
EOL
RSF
8814
wenchau@ucar.edu
Lindsay, Keith Proj Scientist II
NESL
CGD
1722
klindsay@ucar.edu
Nesnadny, Kim Systems Adr II
HAO
HAO
1390
kimn@ucar.edu
Page, Elizabeth Proj Scientist II
UCP
COMET
8315
epage@ucar.edu
Pattison, Brad Facillities Planner
F&A
FMS
2403
bradp@ucar.edu
Reisdorf, Jill Mtg Planner III
UCP
JOSS
8636
reisdorf@ucar.edu
Sandoval, Kay Systems Adr II
NESL
MMM
8956
sandoval@ucar.edu
Schnell, Barb IT Proj Mgr
F&A
IT
8522
mpowers@ucar.edu
Sewell, Scott Engineer IV
HAO
HAO
1576
sewell@ucar.edu
Stossmeister, Greg Assoc Scientist IV
EOL
CDS
8692
gstoss@ucar.edu
Wehrheim, Nick Systems Adr III
CISL
OSD
1374
nickw@ucar.edu
Wilhelmi, Nathan Soft Eng/Prog III
CISL
TDD
1839
wilhelmi@ucar.edu
Return to Leadership Academy Home Page

 

Questions about this site:  webmaster@fanda.ucar.edu